Saturday, April 13, 2024
HomeEconomyThe EU Will Introduce a Fee for Citizens of Countries with Visa-Free...

The EU Will Introduce a Fee for Citizens of Countries with Visa-Free Entry from 2024

From 2024, citizens of 60 countries that have a visa-free regime with the European Union will have to obtain a special entry permit ETIAS, registration will cost 7 euros per person, Time Out reports.
“A new pass system for visiting EU countries, the so-called European Entry Authorization System (ETIAS), should come into force in 2024. As part of this program, citizens of countries traveling to the EU traditionally without visas will need to obtain special permission to enter or transit through the EU. Registration will cost 7 euros, permission must be issued no later than 96 hours before the trip, ”the portal writes.

The list of countries that can take advantage of this program includes Albania, Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Georgia, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, South Korea, Ukraine, UAE, UK, USA and others.

According to the publication, tourists will not need to register and pay a fee each time. The permit will be valid for three years or until the expiration date of the passport. ETIAS will allow you to stay in the European Union for up to 90 days within six months.

It was assumed that the innovation would come into force in November 2023, but it was decided to postpone it due to the concerns of the EU member states about the implementation of the program.

Source: Interfax



Most Popular