Monday, July 22, 2024
HomeAfricaKenya and Rwanda Added to the List of Indonesian Visa on Arrival...

Kenya and Rwanda Added to the List of Indonesian Visa on Arrival Subjects

Kenya and Rwanda were officially added to the list of countries subject to a Visit Visa on Arrival, also known as Visa on Arrival, on Monday, 27 February 2023. This policy was stipulated through Circular Letter of the Director General of Immigration Number IMI-0076.GR.01.01 of 2023. With Thus, currently there are a total of 89 countries, the Government of a Special Administrative Region of a Country, and Certain Entities that are subject to an Indonesian Visa on Arrival.

“Meanwhile, there are ten countries subject to Visit Visa Free (BVK), namely Brunei Darussalam, the Philippines, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam and Timor Leste,” explained the Public Relations Sub-coordinator of the Directorate General of Immigration, Achmad Nur Saleh, Wednesday (01/03/2023).

Achmad emphasized that the Free Visit Visa, Visa on Arrival and Electronic Visa on Arrival can be used by foreigners to carry out several types of activities such as tourist visits, visits to government duties, visits for business talks, visits to purchase goods, visits to meetings and transit.

Visa on Arrival is valid for 30 days from the time a foreigner enters Indonesian territory and can be extended once, but cannot be transferred to another type of residence permit. Meanwhile, Free Visit Visa is valid for 14 days and cannot be extended.

“For e-VOA, it can be extended online through the website So, foreigners don’t need to come to the immigration office, just use a smartphone and internet network. The mechanism is more or less the same as a new e-VOA application. For those who use non-electronic VoA, extensions can be made at immigration offices throughout Indonesia,” he concluded.

Source : Director General of Immigration Republik Indonesia



Most Popular